Skip to content

Peace Within: What Would Yours Feel Like?

December 2, 2015

Stress, Peace Within

© 2015 Kebba Buckley Button.  World Rights Reserved.

We are in a noisy time in the history of the World.  There has never been a more important time for people to seek personal serenity.  I call this Peace Within.  What would our personal serenity feel like?  And what would inspire it? The following is from my book, Peace Within: Your Peaceful Inner Core.

 

Sometimes we see a person who is clearly in a state of (transcendent) personal peace, and we somehow get a transfer effect, feeling more peaceful ourselves.  On returning from an engineering conference one year, I was dashing through the Pittsburgh airport, feeling very stressed, when I was absolutely riveted by a person going by.  She was a nun, wearing a traditional habit. She was walking peacefully through the terminal, wearing an etheric expression of utter happy calm.  Her slight smile reminded me of the ageless magnetism of DaVinci’s Mona Lisa.  I had to stare as she passed.  Her unreasonable peace and calm translated into my body and mind.  I was changed by her.  Now, years later, every time I think of that nun, my mind and body re-set, and I feel tension and stress leave me.

 

Some experiences can give us a profound shift into peace within.  Perhaps 10 years ago, I was in a small town in Colorado for Christmas.  Framed by a stunning view of the Rockies, many extremely tall, majestic pine trees surrounded our historic hotel.  Late Christmas Eve, fresh snow began to fall.  Having much on my mind, I bundled up to go walk among the dancing flakes.  I had not been out in the night air for more than two minutes before my cares and worries of the last year began to seem completely insignificant.  Soon, I couldn’t even think what they had been.  Now walking in an inch of new snow, I looked up through the white-laden tree branches and deeply inhaled the sweet winter air.  I felt surrounded by and filled with the Peace That Passes All Understanding.  I felt the Divine Presence.  I experienced  a deeper level of peace within than I had felt in many years.  When I finally stepped back into the hotel, I realized I had been transformed.  Years later, still, just recalling that walk vividly brings back the experience and the utter serenity.

 

Would you like to be experiencing more inner calm or serenity?  What images, sounds, or experiences have you had that have taken you to greater calm?  Why not make a commitment to yourself, now, to nurture your inner quiet each day?  The more you cultivate your Peace Within, the more benefits you will reap.  It’s up to you.

________________________________________

stress, peace within, meditation, Christian stress solutions

Energy – Peace – Meditation

Kebba Buckley Button is an ordained minister whose passion is helping people find their Peace Within. She also stress management expert and has a natural healing practice. She is the author of the award-winning book, Discover The Secret Energized You (http://tinyurl.com/b44v3br), and Peace Within:  Your Peaceful Inner Core, Second Edition. Her newest book is Sacred Meditation: Embracing the Divine. Both that book and Peace Within are available through her office.  Just email books@kebba.com. 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

