Skip to content

UpBeat Spiritual Living: Heaven’s Guidance

July 28, 2010

A dear friend emailed me a picture of Jesus, with a sweet phrase about him coming to my house now.  It was meant as an inspirational and comforting message to friends.  The picture didn’t actually come through in the email, after several tries.  I would love to see the picture sometime.  I am very moved by pictures of Jesus.  They help him seem so immediate, so immediately present.

Yet, this washed over me:  I know He is here, as He is with each of us, and I feel His love.  I’m OK without the picture that would have been in the email.  The Divine is always with us.  God has promised He will never leave us, through whatever trials we have.  Jesus, in John 16:33, said, “These things I have spoken unto you, that in me you might have peace.  In the world you will have tribulation, but be of good cheer, for I have overcome the World.”

I had a great illustration of how the Divine is always with us, just yesterday.  I was very distressed about some conflict some loved ones are having with each other, a cluster of conflicts that don’t involve me.  I was distressed to the point of mental unclarity and unproductivity.  I was uncomfortable, being unable to focus on needs at hand.  As I was looking for my favorite glasses, lost for several hours, I clearly heard “separate yourself”. Heaven had given me permission to stay not-involved in that conflict the loved ones are having.  I love them and have offered a listening ear.  I have prayed for them and for the Highest and Best outcomes, but otherwise, God has other plans for me, and I need to focus on those.

The pun of the glasses being lost was not “lost on me”.  My vision was unclear for hours!  After I found the glasses, my vision was clear.   I got back to work and made amazing strides before releasing my work day.

I know he is with each of us, and I feel His love.   Do you?  Listen and let God in.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

